Contact Us

Victorian Junior Basketball League

State Basketball Centre

291 George Street Wantirna South VIC 3152

Ph:  (03) 9837 8000


All clearance Enquiries:

In an emergency, the Friday night mobile is 0430 541 847. Lyn Payet will be available to help from 5 pm.

About Us

The Victorian Junior Basketball League incorporates competitions conducted state-wide and provides the highest level of junior competition in Victoria. VJBL boasts 1248 representative teams from 54 associations across Victoria. In the last VJBL calendar year we scheduled 14,549 games across 78 venues and had 11,934 registered players participate.

The competition includes the U12 to U20 age groups, in a graded structure from Victorian Junior Championship League to the Regional Competition.

The Victorian Junior Championship League serves as a benchmark for excellence in competition and is the premier competition for junior teams nominated by affiliated associations.

The aims of the VJBL are to:

  • provide a stimulus for associations to develop teams to the highest competitive level
  • provide a format that best promotes the high standards of basketball in Victoria
  • provide a relevant step in career paths from domestic basketball through to state, national and international level
  • extend the opportunity to players, officials and spectators to participate in and attend high-quality competitions.

Meet The Team – VJBL Staff

Junior Representative Commission

The Junior Representative Commission (JRC) is delegated to assist the Basketball Victoria Board in ensuring that junior representative basketball in Victoria operates effectively.

The JRC are a volunteers group elected to the Commission by member associations. Combined, members have decades of experience in community and representative basketball, and some of them have held many senior board positions at both state and local level.

The JRC ensures it is active in the development of the sport by setting and maintaining quality standards and contributing positively to Basketball Victoria’s strategic plan. 

Junior Representative Commission Member

Ian Leckie (Chairperson) Michael Barrow (FRAC Chairperson) Kim Round
Ed Holman David Hickman Zoe Fagan
Kristen Vidovich Elias Palioyiannis David Skelton